Soundtrack of Savage X Fenty Show Vol. 4 by Rihanna

Soundtrack of Savage X Fenty Show Vol. 4 by Rihanna

Rihanna dancing to A$AP Rocky’s “D.M.B.” in her SavageX Show Vol. 4

Rihanna’s new SavageX Show Vol. 4 will only be released tomorrow, but Billboard magazine already teased some of the soundtrack’s songs that will be heard and performed throughout the show. Apparently, Rihanna will be introduced first in an animated version of herself while Tame Impala’s “New Person, Same Old Mistakes” is playing in the background. Her first real-life appearance will be to A$AP Rocky’s “D.M.B.”. Rihanna covered the first track for her own studio album “ANTI” and stars the music video of the latter song.

Meanwhile Billboard also confirmed the songs the musical guests will perform:

Songs performed in Rihanna’s SavageX Show Vol. 4

  • Anitta – Practice (solo) & Envolver
  • Don Toliver – unreleased song + Way Bigger
  • Maxwell – Whenever Wherever Whatever
  • Burna Boy – Last Last & It’s Plenty

Other songs that were confirmed already are songs from the soundtrack including Ying Yang Twins’ “Wait (The Whisper Song)” for Taraji P. Henson’s part and Kendrick Lamar’s “We Cry Together” once Taylour Paige walks in the show, who’s also featured in the song’s music video.

Rihanna’s SavageX Show Vol. 4 includes songs by Janet Jackson, Missy Elliott & more as well as “Lady Marmelade”

Check out a Spotify playlist with all the songs below. The soundtrack also includes music by Janet Jackson, Missy Elliott, Nas, 50 Cent, Kendrick Lamar & many more including “Lady Marmelade“. Some songs, including “Fenty League” were solely produced for the show by its music director Adam Blackstone and Timmy Mason Jr.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *