Rihanna’s SavageX Show Vol. 4 is OUT NOW

Rihanna's 2022 SavageX Show Vol. 4 (promo billboard and still from the show)

Amazon Prime just released Rihanna’s new SavageX Show Vol. 4. The show starts off with an animated version of Rihanna while Tame Impala’s “New Person, Same Old Mistakes” is playing in the background. Only seconds after that the real Rihanna descends from a fallen tree trunk and dances to A$AP Rocky’s “D.M.B.”. The rest of the show (full length: 40:33) includes 47 models, 42 dancers as well as four musical guests.

Rihanna wearing her new SavageX collection


Anitta is the first to perform her songs “Practice” and “Envolver” while Don Toliver follows with a yet unreleased song and “Way Bigger”. Maxwell later joins for a new rendition of his hit “Whenever Wherever Whatever” while Burna Boy closes off the show with “Last Last” and “It’s Plenty” on top of the mountains. The entire show was shot at Allied Studios in Simi Valley, Calififornia, in mid-October.

Rihanna teased the show with several teasers in lingerie shortly before its release. Parris Goebel was in charge for the choreography once again, who won an Emmy for “Outstanding Choreography For Variety Or Reality Programming” for last year’s show. While the different acts are split by animated interludes, most fans noticed how the show ended abruptly without another appearance by Rihanna.

The new collection includes new pieces from every line including the new “Luxe Life”. New colors such as “deep forest green” as well as “green mist” were introduced, while the brand also stayed true to their main colors and prints. The collection is available in sizes XS – XXXL with bras in sizes 30 to 46.

Check out more credits for the show below:

Credits for Rihanna’s SavageX Show Vol. 4

Director: Alex Rudzinski
Executive Producers: Rihanna, Laurence “Jay” Brown, Jennifer Rosales-Davis, David Chamberlin, Michael Antinoro, Chris Wagner
Co-Executive Producers: Kristen Wong, Alex Rudzinski
Producers: Jasper Cicero, Carolyn Girondo, Missy Walker
Fenty Films: Trish Paik, Emily Fernandez

Creative Director: Rihanna
Set Designer / Creative: Willo Perron
Lighting Designer: Rob Sinclair
Music Directors: Omar Edwards, Adam Blackstone
Choreography: Parris Goebel, Natalie Bebko, Gab Robert

Rihanna’s Glam Team

Styling: Jahleel Weaver / Amir Dayi
Hair: Ursula Stephen / Gabrielle Hinton
Make-Up: Priscilla Ono / Yvette Evora
Nails: Kimmie Keyes
Tailor: Grace R. Kim
Photographer: Dennis Leupold
Videographer: Stefan Ferra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *